Faculty

Displaying 1 - 20 of 39. Show 5 | 10 | 20 results per page.

Directory with photos

Name Title Contact information
Yali Amit Professor,
Departments of Computer Science and Statistics
Senior Fellow,
Computation Institute

Research Interests: Computer Vision, Image Analysis and Speech Recognition
Office: Jones 218
Phone: (773) 702-6614
amit@marx.uchicago.edu

Personal website

László Babai George and Elizabeth Yovovich Professor,
Departments of Computer Science and Mathematics

Research Interests: Theory, Discrete Mathematics
Office: Ryerson 164
Phone: (773) 702-3486
laci@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

David Cash Associate Professor,
Department of Computer Science

Research Interests: Applied and Theoretical Cryptography, Computer Security, Theoretical Computer Science
Office: Ryerson 150
Phone: (773) 702-0805
davidcash@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Andrew A. Chien William Eckhardt Dist. Svc. Professor, Computer Science
Director, CERES Ctr for Unstoppable Computing
Senior Computer Scientist, Argonne
Editor in Chief, Communications of the ACM

Research Interests: Systems
Office: Ryerson 257-C
Phone: (773) 834-0117
achien@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Frederic Chong Seymour Goodman Professor,
Department of Computer Science

Research Interests: Systems, Computer Architecture, Emerging Technologies for Computing, Multicore and Embedded Architectures, Computer Security, and Sustainable Computing
Office: Ryerson 278
Phone: (773) 834-4545
chong@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Ravi Chugh Assistant Professor,
Department of Computer Science
Physical Sciences Collegiate Division

Research Interests: Systems, Programming Languages
Office: Ryerson 260
Phone: (773) 702-6601
rchugh@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Julia Chuzhoy Associate Professor
Toyota Technological Institute
Associate Professor, Part-Time
Department of Computer Science

Research Interests: Theory
Office: Toyota Technological Institute
Phone: (773) 834-2490
cjulia@ttic.edu

Personal website

Andrew Drucker Assistant Professor,
Department of Computer Science
Physical Sciences Collegiate Division

Research Interests: Theory, Computational Complexity Theory
Office: Ryerson 162-A
Phone: (773) 702-6614
adrucker1@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Todd Dupont Professor,
Departments of Computer Science and Mathematics and the
James Franck Institute
Senior Fellow, Computation Institute


Research Interests: Scientific Computing
Office: Eckhart 118
Phone: (773) 980-9558
dupont@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Aaron Elmore Assistant Professor,
Department of Computer Science
Physical Sciences Collegiate Division

Research Interests: Databases, Distributed Systems, Cloud Computing
Office: Ryerson 167
Phone: (773) 702-6614
aelmore@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Ariel Feldman Assistant Professor,
Department of Computer Science

Research Interests: Computer Security and Privacy, Systems, Information Technology Policy
Office: Ryerson 161-A
Phone: (773) 702-4827
arielfeldman@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Ian Foster Arthur Holly Compton Distinguished Service Professor,
Department of Computer Science
Distinguished Fellow, MCS Division, Argonne
Senior Scientist, MCS Division, Argonne

Research Interests: Systems
Office: Searle 222
Phone: (773) 702-3487
foster@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Michael Franklin Liew Family Chair of Computer Science
Senior Advisor to Provost on
Computation and Data Science
Chairman, Department of Computer Science

Research Interests: Databases, Systems, Big Data
Office: Ryerson 152-A
Phone: (773) 702-1493
Fax: (773) 702-8487
mjfranklin@uchicago.edu

John Goldsmith Edward Carson Waller Distinguished Service Professor,
Departments of Computer Science and Linguistics

Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Computational Linguistics
Office: Eckhart 126
Phone: (773) 702-6614
jagoldsm@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Robert Grossman Professor, Departments of Medicine and Computer Science
Senior Fellow, Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology (IGSB)
Chief Research Informatics Officer, Biological Sciences Division

Research Interest: Data Science
900 # 57th Street,
Chicago, IL 60637
KCBD 10142
Phone: 773-702-5660

rgrossman1@uchicago.edu

Personal website

Haryadi Gunawi Neubauer Family Assistant Professor,
Department of Computer Science

Research Interests: Systems
Office: Ryerson 259
Phone: (773) 702-5772
haryadi@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Henry Hoffmann Assistant Professor,
Department of Computer Science
Physical Sciences Collegiate Division

Research Interests: Systems
Office: Ryerson 257-H
Phone: (773) 702-6614
hankhoffmann@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Junchen Jiang Assistant Professor (Effective July 1, 2018)
Department of Computer Science
Ryerson

junchenj@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Gordon Kindlmann Associate Professor,
Department of Computer Science
Associate Professor and Fellow,
Computation Institute

Research Interests: Systems, Scientific Visualization, Biomedical Image Analysis
Office: Ryerson 161-B
Phone: (773) 834-3066
glk@uchicago.edu

Personal website

Risi Kondor Assistant Professor,
Departments of Computer Science and Statistics

Research Interests: Machine Learning
Office: Ryerson 257-B
Phone: (773) 702-3301
risi@cs.uchicago.edu

Personal website

Pages

These links are the index to the Last Names of all the people in our department.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z